Amarillo Independent School District
Welcome, Guest! | Login/ Out
Search
High School Guidance
High School - Career Concentration/Preparation

High School

Students are encouraged to create a high school  experience that is both engaging and motivating.  By annually updating the 4-6 year plan students will graduate with a much clearer plan for their career goals and better prepared for post-secondary education and employment.

Career Information Centers are located on the AHS, CHS, PDHS and THS campuses.  Visit your Career Information Specialist and Guidance Counselor for more information on pursuing the career you have always dreamed about. 

Amarillo High School                                   Palo Duro High School
Dee Ann Kelly   806-326-2024                                Denise Rayford   806-326-2426
deeann.kelly@amaisd.org                                       denise.rayford@amaisd.org
AHS                                              PDHS





Caprock High School                                 Tascosa High School
Gina Villarreal  806-326-2278                                Truetta Brandt 806-326-2625
gina.villarreal@amaisd.org                                     truetta.brandt@amaisd.org 

         CHS                                                         THS




ACE Scholarship Information
The ACE (Achievement Through Commitment to Education) is a program offered at CHS, PDHS and THS that guarantees access to higher education for students who meet various requirements.  For more information about ACE visit your campus website, school counselor or ACE coordinator.

CHS         Lara Cotten            806-326-2232        lara.cotten@amaisd.org
PDHS      Leigh Neely            806-326-2424        leigh.neely@amaisd.org
THS         Carmen Ramos     806-326-2640        carmen.ramos@amaisd.org


Texas GEAR UP

Jodi Lindseth        806-335-4325        lindseth-jl@actx.edu

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.